Mag Mell – Mili



Mag Mell

Mag Mell

Release Date : 17/9/2014

Genre : JPop, Indie

Language : English & Japanese

Track List

1. A Turtle’s Heart

2. Nine Point Eight

3. Utopiosphere

4. Friction

5. Chocological


7. Sacramentum:Unaccompanied Hymn for Torino

8. Ephemeral

9. Imagined Flight

10. Fable

11. Rosetta

12. Maroma Samsa

13. Witch’s Invitation

A few days ago, I stumbled upon Mili, a Japanese music unit and I have to say, I absolutely love the light and fantasy-like feel of their music which reminds me plenty of Deemo (a piano music video game created by Rayark Inc, the very same company that created Cytus too)….Turns out, some of their songs are already in Deemo!

However, I warn you that some of their lyrics can be quite…dark—which is like reality in some sense. Nevertheless, that doesn’t make their music any less beautiful. After all, there’s two sides of the same coin and Mili‘s music pretty much shows those two sides in their first full album which is fittingly titled considering how “Mag Mell”, according to Irish Mythology, is a mythical realm achievable through death and/or glory.

Anyway,  not all of the album’s music is on their youtube  since the album itself isn’t released yet but you can still check out the songs! And, if you like them enough, you can pre-order the album too. Check out their website for that, or if you’re just curious about the music unit~


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s