Books · Life

Book Haul!

Recently, I got my reading obsession back which is probably the result of wanting some diversions from reality (a handful of you might know the reason why but hey, some times it’s better to carry on with a smile, right?). Though, I still remain the picky reader that I’ve become since the beginning of the year, ahahaha…

Anyway, below here is my first book haul of the year~! Seriously, I haven’t bought that many books in a while and it feels pretty refreshing, jajaja ヾ(。◕ฺ∀◕ฺ)ノ

SAM_0265

(Half of them are even wrapped in plastic! ♥)

I have to add that I got one book over half (does this line even make sense??) of these on sale. I know, I’m such a cheapskate. No, I’m not actually. My favorite local bookstore just happened to have sales and discounted prices to get rid of old stock, and me being myself, bought them because A) the back description caught my interest and B) these books need a home since nobody really reads in my country. In fact, I’ve only discovered one book cafe in this entire country!

…Yeah, I’m sorta exaggerating here but seriously, I’ve been to a handful of states already and the only book cafe I ever found was the one in my own state, within the area of my college. I haven’t popped in for a visit yet but I think I would sometime soon. Probably will take pictures and stuff too—free advertising! Hahahaha -slapped-

v(●˙▿˙●)v…⋆ฺ

One thought on “Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

