Books · Life

[#3] Book Haul

It’s May the 14th in 2016 and I’m free, free, FREEEEE from my first year in university! I swear, whoever who thinks that getting a BA in English with Creative Writing (or just English Language and Literature, really) needs to take an entire semester with me because writing 6 essays that total up to 17k even one whole month before the earliest of all deadlines nearly killed me. And, these 6 essays are only for one semester ლ(。☍﹏-。 ლ)

But yeah, away from my university life and on to the books because sweet macaroons, it’s been more than a month since I last bought enough books to call it a haul!

IMG_20160514_001749

Mmhmm, see all those beauties up there? I’m crying tears of joys just looking at them. Three cheers for my number one favorite bookshop, Bookalicious! for always making my book-buying needs possible despite the ups-and-downs between currency rates ♡ฅ(ᐤˊ꒳ฅˋᐤ♪) That 15th anniversary box set for Harry Potter’s going to be my next buy. For sure.

*cough**cough*

Anyway, despite my super duper long TBR list, I’m super excited for these seven books! Especially with all the hype their getting, and that I see them all over my bookstagram! Have you read any of these before? What did you think? Is it/are they worth the hype?

Until the next time! Ꮚ◎`┏ꈊ┓´ᏊノY

 

4 thoughts on “[#3] Book Haul

  1. Congratulation on finishing your first year of university! 🙂

    I have read Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe and it’s one of my favourite books! ❤ I seriously hope you end up loving it as much as I did. I'm also currently reading (and greatly enjoying) Rebel of the Sands.

    Like

    1. Yaaaaaa, thank you!! I’m aiming to read two books a day all summer long ヾ(。・ω・)シ Hopefully, those plans don’t fall apart, haha. And, ohhh, I’m excited to see what you think of them once you reach them as well! My TBR pile is super huge now so maybe you’ll read those books before I do o((◕ฺ∀ ◕✿ฺ))o

      Like

Leave a Reply

