Bookish Tags

The Versatile Blogger Award

tumblr_inline_n7sxvicthh1qb1uce
Jeremy Renner is just adorbs.

A thousand thanks to Anna over at Space Cats and Books for nominating me! This is the first time I’ve been nominated for any blogger award so yeah, super duper excited!


RULES
  1. Show the award on your blog.
  2. Thank the person that has nominated you.
  3. Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice.
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

7 FACTS ABOUT ME
  1. I like making random tea concoctions. (They’re just random combinations of fresh fruit, herbs and/or dried flowers but my friends constantly say the results taste weird, though they’re fine to me… (๑꒪▿꒪)*).
  2. I ramble. A lot.
  3. My house had housed several kinds of pets, ranging from dogs to guinea pigs, hamsters, birds, fishes, an iguana, a snake, tortoises, frogs, crustacean, and rabbits.
  4. At the age of 5, my acrophobia kicked in after watching Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I had a nightmare involving working escalators (something that I was already scared of at that time) which moved around like the Grand Staircase, inside an infinitely tall shopping mall, and just as I was about to reach my family on the floor they managed to get on, I fell because the escalators shifted just then.
  5. I’ve taken neither driving lessons nor related tests in order to procure a driver’s license, yet.
  6. Among my favourite foods are herbal tea eggs, just about every kind of soup, Cinnabons, mashed potatoes, and sushi.
  7. I don’t know how to ‘properly’ use chopsticks. The lessons I had as a kid somehow never stuck, but hey, at least the food gets from point A to point B?

I NOMINATE…

(and apologize in advance if you’ve already been nominated, urk)

  1. Michelle | The Writing Hufflepuff
  2. Alicia | #lovebooks
  3. Eliza | The Bookish Universe
  4. Maria | Big City Bookworm
  5. The Jouska | The Jouska Blog
  6. Luna | Luni Reads
  7. Anna | My Bookish Dream
  8. Maria | Maria in Maine
  9. Regina | The Bibliotheque
  10. Lauren | Just Lauren
  11. Hannah | The Book Llama
  12. Jesse | Books at Dawn
  13. Vivian | Inked in Pages
  14. Shealea | That Bookshelf Bitch
  15. Eleanor | Real Tasty Pages
19 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    1. Woohoo!! Cinnabons are just sinful to the diet. My family’s trying to keep me away from the mall where they sell it because I can’t help myself, haha. Also, thank you and you’re welcome! No worries about taking your time, I’m certain a great blog like yours has been tagged and nominated by many ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I really enjoyed reading about you, especially that you like herbal tea eggs, which I’ve never heard before and didn’t even know what it was hahah
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is the reason for my arachnophobia and still can’t watch that part with Aragog.
    Thank you so much for nominating me again xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh goodness, I’m so glad that I’m not the only one who’s phobia began because of Harry Potter! Also, thank you and you’re most welcome! I look forward to reading about you if you do this one ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Cinnabons, sinnabons (sorry, lame pun) 😂
      My dad and I were really big on pets and animals, and we did have a lot of free time, so we got as many as we could handle while I was still young and he could use “Your daughter wanted one” as an excuse, haha.
      And, you’re welcome! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow. It’s really amazing that you had that many different pets! I have only had cats, dogs, fish and turtles. I have always wanted birds, but my mom doesn’t really like them so that never actually happened.
    I have never taken driving lessons either, I just never really felt the need. But I do hope to learn how to drive in the future! 🙂
    I have actually never had sushi before. I the country I grew up in there wasn’t really any available and when I moved to a place I could get it, I never did. Soooo I definitely should try it some time (and soon hopefully)!
    Thank you for tagging me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thank you! I was a kid determined to become a vet with a dad who loved pets, so yeah, the house became almost a zoo because of us.
      Woohoo!! Not alone in that department as well, then! I initially didn’t feel the need to learn as well, but now that I’m in university…to have nice food is to be able to drive 😂
      Ohhh, sushi is lovely! You’ll have to try it as soon as you can!
      And, you’re welcome! ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s really great! I do love animals as well and I’m very happy that my parents allowed me to have the ones I have had.
        Hahaha! XD I actually planned to get it when I started university. But it turns out that the city I’m studying in is very well connected with public transportation (you can literary get everywhere you want). So I basically don’t need it at the moment and I can save some money, as I don’t have to spend it on a car and stuff for it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Agreed, and ohhh, that’s lovely! I wish it were easier to get access to public transportation at my uni 😦 The money for a car can go to more books instead, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

