Books

Reading Challenge : Progress! #2

The last time I wrote a post on my progress for the reading challenges I’m partaking in this year was back in June. Since then, I’ve completed one challenge and joined another, so I thought, ‘Okay, let’s share my process!’.

jaehee_sticker_02Now, what else is different from my last post?

Let’s see, university started, and despite the lesser modules I have to take, Year 2 is already hell on Earth. Though, I can’t deny that the subjects are interesting. Really, I wouldn’t have learnt that the word phonaesthetics existed had it not been for Literary Linguistics (one of my modules). Jaehee’s expression is one I’m constantly wearing in classes now, haha.

Oh! I’ve also managed to cut back on my fanfics and fix-it fics reading obsession!

NIKUUUU

…Of course, the main reason for that is that I’ve run out of good, completed fics to read ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒

The other reason is that I suck at time management. It doesn’t matter that I only have a full 9 hours worth of classes each week, I just can’t seem to schedule things properly and having to read 1o743897 pages of classics and texts-previously-unheard-of doesn’t help either. Hah.

Anyway, enough whinging from me! You didn’t come for that over here ꒰•́ॢ৺•̀ॢ๑͒꒱

reading-challenge-gr-process

Yes, you’re eyes aren’t deceiving you here. Procrastinator, slacker, time management fail-er me has done it. I’ve completed my Goodreads challenge! Woohoo~!!!

However, the same can’t be said for my progress for the Popsugar 2016 Ultimate Reading Challenge, ahahaha…

book-challenge

I probably should do some research before reading my books just so I can finish this one before time flies and the year ends (๑´•д • `๑;;)

And last but certainly not the least, the Fall Bookish Bingo!

bingo

As you can see above, I’ve made a bingo card with the book covers so it’d be easier for me to cross off the ones I’ve already read, but if you’d like to know what each book is for, you can head over here and maybe participate as well~

Are you participating in any reading/bookish challenges this year? If yes, how far along are you? What bookish challenges are you doing? I’d love to know!
2 thoughts on “Reading Challenge : Progress! #2

Leave a Reply

