Tags and Awards

The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

I’M ALIVE.

I’ve survived midterms (though I still won’t have much free time because my finals are due in a month and heavens know I need at least one month to churn out all my essays) and I’ll be going to a literary festival next weekend! So excited because this will be my first time and I’ll definitely make a blog post on that!

By the way, how are you?? I missed so much just by going on a one-month+ hiatus…I’m pretty sure I’ll miss even more when my deadlines for my finals are closer (๑′̥̥̥▵‵̥̥̥ ૂ๑)  I need to learn to manage my time better. Seriously, I know I say/type this a lot, but hopefully, it’ll sink into my thick skull one day and that I’ll put more effort. Sighs.

Anyway, as far as I’m aware, no one tagged me to do this, but it looked incredibly fun so I just had to answer this. Also, I have yet to finish reading a non-classic book yet so yeah, no reviews for now 。(*^▽^*)ゞ


WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT BUYING NEW BOOKS?

Going to the bookstore for them! I love the smell of new books, the look of gorgeous covers, how the books feel when I brush my fingers against them—but of course, it’s not entire about the books either. It’s also about the atmosphere you get in certain bookstores, and the homey, bright ones are always my favourite!

tumblr_inline_n7sxvicthh1qb1uce


HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY NEW BOOKS?

Every time I go to the bookstore really. So, that’s like one to seven times a month? I don’t really go out shopping often since it’s the only way I can limit my spending, ahahaha…Of course, that doesn’t really help much most of the times since I tsundoku a lot at the moment 。(*^▽^*)ゞ


BOOKSTORE OR ONLINE BOOK SHOPPING – WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

Bookstore, as you can obviously tell from my first answer up there! Also, international shipping fees are insane when you convert currencies, and ebooks aren’t really my thing since my eyes tire easily…

NIKUUUU


DO YOU HAVE A FAVOURITE BOOKSHOP?

I’ve mentioned it somewhere before, but Bookalicious is my absolute favourite bookshop. I love the atmosphere and the selection, and the people who work there are incredibly friendly! It’s a good place to visit whenever I’m home from university ♥

(Also, my second favourite bookshop is Kinokuniya. The interior of the place is incredibly pleasing to the eye and it has a bigger selection than Bookalicious, but it’s too far from home and there’s usually waaaaay too many people for me to really be comfortable there.)


DO YOU PRE-ORDER BOOKS?

IMG_20160731_235547As of this year, yes. My first pre-order is Harry Potter and the Cursed Child because I was scared that it’d fly off the shelves way too quick for me to buy it and thank goodness I did because there were no extra copies left by the time I popped by at Bookalicious in the evening of the day it was released!

(I’ve also pre-ordered the original screenplay for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Aside from obvious Potterhead reasons, I knew I’d be completely in love the movie since Eddie Redmayne is such a beautifully talented actor, so of course, I had to be able to revisit the movie via the book!)


DO YOU HAVE A MONTHLY BOOK BUYING LIMIT?

sebastian stan laughing

Hahahahahahah, no. I have a money spending limit, but not a book-buying one since RM100 can buy 3-4 books on a normal day in a bookstore and 5-10 on a sale day. Of course, there are also certain aspects a book has to meet before I’ll buy them, and yes, these standards are followed strictly by me. My bank account would be drier than all the deserts combined if I don’t (Q____Q).


BOOK BUYING BANS – ARE THEY SOMETHING FOR YOU?

Fortunately, no. As much as I tsundoku, I know my limits~


707_sticker_02HOW BIG IS YOUR WISHLIST?

Like the Hulk. What you see in my Goodreads ‘To Read’ list is one part of that wishlist, the other parts are stored elsewhere. My dream is to own enough books to have a small library in my house.


WHICH THREE BOOKS FROM YOUR WISHLIST DO YOU WISH TO OWN NOW?

I’ve read two out of three of these books, but I need my own physical copy of them as well!


WHAT DO YOU THINK? HAVE YOU DONE THIS TAG ALREADY? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS! I’D LOVE TO KNOW!

Also, I tag anyone who wants to do this~!

aria-ding

Leave a Reply

