Books · Life

2016 Wrap-Up, Thoughts, Rambles & Whatnots

It is official: I suck at time management.

HAHAHAHA, who didn’t see that coming? I smelt it a mile away after finishing my first week of Year 2 in university (which, let me tell you, is a lie. Even though I still have assignments to hand in before my first semester is official deemed as over, I have some sage knowledge to share should you ever take the course I’m doing in the same university: When you think that you’re ready for Year 2 just because you cruised through Year 1, that thought is a lie. It’s there to mislead you because Year 2 is a complete 180-degree different from Year 1. Like seriously, it’s went from 0 to 100 at the snap of my fingers.)

Honestly, I shouldn’t even be on here right now because I have two essays due in three days but my sporadic posting on this blog hurts my heart. I love reviewing books, meeting fellow bibliophiles on this platform and everything in the beautiful, wonderful package. So yeah, my heart broke when I couldn’t be as active as I was for these past few months. Blogging definitely takes more time and effort from me than posting a picture on Bookstagram does…

crying-cherik
My friends, I HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN YOU. I WILL GO THROUGH ALL OF YOUR BLOGS AND READ ALL THAT I HAVE MISSED.

Now, wrap-ups! Out of the three reading challenges I participated this year…I’ve only completed one, urk. Nevertheless, I’m glad that I even made progress!

For my Goodreads reading challenge, I’ve read 150 books in 2016 compared to 2015’s 57 books! That’s more than double so super duper pleased about that—which yes, means that I’ll tackle 100 books for 2017 as well!

rc

My progress for the Popsugar 2016 Ultimate Reading Challenge wasn’t as stellar, but I managed to complete half of the challenge:

book-challenge

The Fall Bookish Bingo, on the other hand…well, this one suffered the most. Since my last Reading Challenge Progress post, I’ve only read one more book on this list and it was manga.

bingo

Ahahahah…not gonna bite more than I can chew this 2017!

HOW WAS YOUR 2016? DID YOU PARTICIPATE IN READING CHALLENGES? WILL YOU PARTICIPATE IN ANY THIS YEAR?

Also, HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS | ALL POETRY |

3 thoughts on “2016 Wrap-Up, Thoughts, Rambles & Whatnots

  1. Happy New Year!! 😀
    The only reading challenge that I’m doing this year is the goodreads one. And I put that to 7 books, which I can basically read in one month. But I really don’t want to stress myself with numbers this year, so there’s that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That…is a very smart idea! I should do that next time, less broken promises and disappointment and all 😂 Nevertheless, good luck with your 2017 Reading Challenge and I hope your year is splendid so far 😆💜💜💜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha, that’s basically why I decided to do it!! 😂 Since I tend to fail all resolutions I set for myself, I basically stopped bothering with them. Thank you!! ❤ My year has been fantastic so far and I hope yours has been as well! ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

