Bookish Tags · Books

My Life in Books Book Tag

I love learning about fellow bibliophiles and finding like-minded people, so when Jenn from Thrice Read did this super fun-looking tag, I just had to too! ♡(ŐωŐ人)


BOOK FOR EACH INITIAL

A – A Wild Sheep Chase by Haruki Murakami
R – Red Riding Hood by  Sarah Blakley-Cartwright
I – Inkheart by Cornelia Funke
A – Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll


707_sticker_02AGE – COUNT ALONG YOUR BOOKSHELF

I counted according to the outer line of my books on my shelf (I have two rows of vertical books for each shelf and other books lying horizontally on top of them, gotta save space when I can (˃̴̀ᄇॢ˂̴́ ∗) ) and landed on The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. It’s the 21st book and I’ll be 21 years old this year~


BOOK THAT REPRESENTS A DESTINATION YOU WOULD LOVE TO TRAVEL TOO.

DOES HARRY POTTER COUNT?!

No?

…Okay, so, uh, from the top of my head—The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde. I’d love to visit late 19th century England but modern England is a good destination too.

dorian-gray2
Look at this fabulous Dorian Gray.

FAVORITE COLOR

B L U E

img_20170102_094849_247


FONDEST MEMORIES OF

BByesBlack Beauty is the first book that’s not required reading for school, that I’ve read as a kid. At that time, I wasn’t insanely into horses but this book changed my mind and led to a huge collection of horse/pony/unicorn/pegasus toys ( ◞・౪・;).


MOST DIFFICULTY READING

IMG_20160327_004000A bunch of classics belong to this category and a bunch of modern-published books and such too but this time, I’ll pick All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.

I tried to read it a time or two previously but after a while, I had to put the book down. I’ve read some life-changing (to various degrees) books before but I just can’t seem to shake this fear when I try to read this book. I feel like it’d haunt me the way Les Misérables does.


WHICH BOOK IN TBR PILE WILL YOU GET THE BIGGEST SENSE OF ACCOMPLISHMENT FROM?

Most likely The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I get the same fear facing this book as I do with All The Light We Cannot See but oddly enough, that fear is not as strong for this one. That doesn’t mean that The Book Thief isn’t haunting or beautiful, though.

f1737ac39a269f5d1aee945c2cfd4cf9


HAVE YOU DONE THIS TAG BEFORE? WHAT DOES YOUR LIFE IN BOOKS LOOK LIKE? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!

(Also, if you’ve not done this tag before then considered yourself tagged by me! ❤)

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS | ALL POETRY |

2 thoughts on “My Life in Books Book Tag

Leave a Reply

