Books · Life

[#4] Book Haul

It’s been a while since I’ve bought enough books to be counted as a book haul  but surprisingly, I’ve been buying quite a bit despite the fact that it’s only two days into February σ(´し_`〃)ゞ Fortunately, my second semester of Year 2 in university will be starting really soon so my book-buying desires should be kept back until the next month…Hopefully.

img_20170202_205432_658

The books I bought:

  1. Pax by Sara Pennypacker
  2. The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner
  3. Six Four by Hideo Yokoyama
  4. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley
  5. Nightfall by  Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski
  6. Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  7. Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

I’m currently reading Carve the Mark, which I bought because I was curious and really wanted to see if the racism issue is as blatant as some reviews have mentioned it to be. After all, there is no such thing as a singular and universal depiction of a text, no?


HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE BOOKS BEFORE? WERE THEY GOOD/BAD? IF YOU HAVEN’T, ARE ANY OF THESE BOOKS ON YOUR TBR? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS | ALL POETRY |

 

2 thoughts on “[#4] Book Haul

    1. Thank you! ❤ And yes, I see it everywhere now too, though reception for Carve the Mark is very mixed while Caraval is still positively strong. Hopefully I feel the same way when I read them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

