Books · Tags and Awards

This or That Book Tag

Hello everyone!

Semester two of Year 2 officially started today for me and it was unexpectedly great! Of course, it’s gonna be tough but also worth it ᕦ(ò_óˇ)ᕤ

Anyway, thank you so much Maria @Big City Bookworm for tagging me (Her blog is super neat and beautiful, do check it out!) ❤

Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag (10) other people to do this tag to spread the love!

READING ON THE COUCH OR ON THE BED?

tumblr_ma5c0ufh5p1rx0gnvo1_500

Bed, because I like the privacy of my bedroom. I can lie on the couch and read too but eh, I can’t exactly toss and turn and bawl like a baby or laugh like a hyena without passing family members caring 😂


MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

house

I can’t choose for this since I honestly don’t care. Either can get on my nerves and I’ll nope right outta there. Seriously, the main character can even be a potted plant or an animal and I’d still love it.


SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

tumblr_inline_n3tzikr5mf1r8ayy5

Salty. I love salt-lemon candy, salty/spicy chips, fries of any kind, cheese, salted popcorn, etc. etc. The classic tale type “Love Like Salt” is very real to me, haha.


TRIOLOGIES OR QUARTETS?

i-dont-like-it

Honestly, neither because I rarely have the commitment to read sequels, much less a series. But if I have to choose, triologies (only if they’re all incredibly good, though).


FIRST PERSON POV OR THIRD POV?

harley reading and drinking coffee

It honestly depends on the plot, genre and how the author writes the story, but I do like third POV better when it comes to writing my own stuff.


READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

tumblr_inline_oihou0nk2k1ubqfmk_540

Mornings! I like having the sunshine seeping through my curtains while I lay in bed and read. Nighttime is mostly fanfiction-reading times only~


LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

e795b66312880e7095ee188fc83a5058

Bookstores, because the libraries in my country have terrible collections.


BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY?

tumblr_lu9o5s2mar1qa19ja

I laugh and cry often while reading but I like books that make me cry best. I don’t know why, I just do.


BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

IMG_20160320_134716

Why not blue??? But anyway, black.


CHARACTER DRIVEN OR PLOT DRIVEN?

anywhere's better than here - harry

Character driven because characterization is very important to me. After all, how am I to relate to a flat character? Of course, plot is very important too but I can overlook a plot with holes all over it until it can be counted as a net, than a character who’s flatter than an ironing board. For instance, a lot of us Potterheads talk about our beloved characters rather than just the plot, no? The plot may or may not be forgotten but it’s the characters that we remember best.


I TAG SOME OF THE NEW BLOGS I’M FOLLOWING…

| INGE | EMMA | SOFII | BILL GIOVANNA |

(They’re awesome so do give them a follow!)

AND ANYONE WHO WANTS TO DO THIS.

Thanks for reading, and until next time everyone!

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS | ALL POETRY |

6 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

    1. Ohhh, whoops! At least I know now 😂 I’ll read your post now~ And thanks, I love them too! Also, there’s just something appealing to read a book that makes us cry, I guess 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

