Bookish Tags

The Goodreads Book Tag

Hello all!

It’s been a while since my last post, and an even longer while since I’ve done a bookish tag so I thought, why not find some random ones and choose one to answer? I need to keep this WordPress as alive as possible anyway. *coughs*

So, without further ado, here’s my answers for the Goodreads Book Tag~


WHAT IS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS “READ?”

10870384

I’ve only read one play from this book but I marked it as read since I’ll probably never find it in local bookstores.

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

I’m currently reading three books. Definitely still Carve the Mark since I’ve yet to find the time to read for leisure, and Soundless because I only just got the physical book back in my hands, urk. The Divine Comedy (or rather, just Inferno) is required reading for one of my modules.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS “TO READ”?

18812405

I’m always looking for heart-racing, edge-of-seat-inducing books from the crime, mystery, suspense, and thriller genres so yeah, The Good Girl looks like it’ll provide me with a lovely fix.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT?

giphy

I seriously have no idea. One of the downfalls of being a ‘mood’ reader is that I can never plan on reading what I want to read next and go through with it, and even if I do pick up a book I planned to read, I’d highly likely end up putting it aside or something.

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Of course! It’s a rating system that I’ve known since ages ago, so why not use it too, no?

ARE YOU DOING THE 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

gr process

Since I’ve surpassed my goal of 100 last year by 50 books, I’ve decided to do 100 again this year. It’s been a little tough to read and review at least once a week since I’m nearing the end of my term, but I’m aiming to bring the pace back up when summer break starts ☺

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON BUYING NEXT?

61qxf-EB52L

I would say the 20th anniversary edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone but I’ve already pre-ordered that 😂 So, I’m going with The Atheist Wore Goat Silk by Anna Journey instead. I’ve been hunting for it in local bookstores since it’s publication and even tried to get it specially ordered but unfortunately, the price nearly gave me a heart attack. I’m now back at square one looking for it.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE QUOTE?

“If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.” ― Haruki Murakami, Norwegian Wood

This is the quote that I repeat most often when I’m forced to read books I don’t want to read, and a little less often when I’m in a bookstore/library.

book drop

WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

Haruki Murakami, Courtney Summers, Chris Carter.

ARE YOU A PART OF ANY GOODREADS GROUPS?

tumblr_mh2bur9fg91rw5yn2o2_500

I am. Two, in fact. But, I’m not active in them. Ahahahaha….

WHAT COULD GOODREADS DO BETTER?

It’s wonderful that they’ve brought us rereading and I think that’s very important since a lot of us reread the books we love, but really (you know where this is going), half-stars would be awesome too *hint* *hint*.


I NOMINATE…

Whoever who wants to do this!

If you’ve already answered this this year, feel free to comment the links down below! I’d love to read your answers ❤

And, as always, thank you so much for reading! Until next time everyone~

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS | ALL POETRY |

3 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Leave a Reply

