Writing

Cranberry, to Cure Heartache

Snow White Writing is a writing segment where I write about my writing journey and share some of my works as well.

Hello!

I’ve started a new collection of poems, focusing on one of my favorite subjects: the language of flowers. As usual, constructive criticism is always welcomed!

NOTE: This work belongs to me. Please do not steal, copy, etc. Sharing (please inform me when you do so) is fine as long as you link back to this WordPress and include my name.


CRANBERRY, TO CURE HEARTACHE

My heart throbs with a constant
agony as it crawls on the unpaved

road to my expiry date. Again, I
was turned out from love’s house

like a filthy mongrel. My affections
swiftly crushed into granules by fearless

hands and flung away like refuse
purposed to decay with other disposed

matter in an ocean on dry land. Again, I
was refused a cranberry like my hungering

heart deserves no nourishment.


aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS |

Leave a Reply

