Life

Monthly Wrap-Up – June 2017

HOLO EVERYONE!

I’ve been on an insane Simply Nailogical and Jenna Marbles binge last month (why are they such wonderful and addictive-to-watch people?😭), and because of them, I haven’t been reading as much not-fan-fiction books as I should’ve, ahahaha…

BUT THAT ASIDE, I’VE REACHED 200+ FOLLOWERS. THANK YOU SO MUCH YOU BEAUTIFUL SOULS!!! ❤❤❤

17219860

Seriously, a lot people I know in real life have doubts about me running a book blog since many of them are aware that I’ve a rather short attention span (I mean, my currently-reading shelf in Goodreads is a good indicator of that). SWHA reaching 3 years old wasn’t a huge shock to them ’cause ya know, I could’ve just neglected SWHA and let it grow old and all. But, the amount of posts I’ve done since 2016 (121+!) was. Plus, there’s my bookstagram. 310+ followers despite the new and crappy Instagram algorithm. 310+ followers despite the doubts and ridicule from family and friends because “taking pictures of books is seriously weird”. So yeah, thank you all so much for staying with me for as long as you have. I hope to continue this journey with all of you for as long as possible 😭❤

Okay, –wipes tears and snot– I need to get myself together and move on to the rest of this post. I’m sure you didn’t come here just for me to spout 1234567890 words of gratitude for you since it’s a monthly wrap-up (BUT THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN!).

In last month, I’ve…

REVIEWED
1. Diary of an Oxygen Thief and Chameleon in a Candy Store by Anonymous
2. Violent Ends by Shaun David Hutchinson and others
3. Sputnik Sweetheart by Haruki Murakami
4. Antisocial by Jillian Blake

harley reading and drinking coffee

WROTE
1. Howl the Wolf Princess – Chapter One and Chapter Two.
2. Cranberry, to Cure Heartache among three other poems.

NIKUUUU

POSTED OTHER STUFF LIKE
1. In 6 Words: 5 Books I’ve Rated 5 Stars So Far This Year
2. Getting a BA in Creative Writing in Malaysia?! IS IT WORTH IT?
3. 5 Ways to Beat Reader’s Block
4. Would You Rather… [Book Tag]

does anybody know how to study

GOT ADDICTED TO
1. Don’t Wanna Cry by SEVENTEEN
2. 365 FRESH by Triple H
3. Break My Heart by Hey Violet
4. Amsterdam by Nothing but Thieves
5. PEACE SIGN (ピースサイン) by Kenshi Yonezu
6. Sober II (Melodrama) by Lorde

365 fresh car singing

WATCHED/STILL WATCHING
1. Wonder Woman (I LOVE HER SO MUCH)
2. The Autopsy of Jane Doe (That twist, ugh)
3. Cure for Wellness (That twist, also ugh)
4. Yowamushi Pedal – New Generation (STAY STRONG OMFG STAY STRONG)
5. Boku no Hero Academia Season 2 (WHERE IS THAT NEXT EPISODE?! OMFG)
6. Oushitsu Kyoushi Haine (I don’t want to watch episode 12. I don’t want to, but Haine, and the princes 😭❤)
7. XXX Return of Xander Cage (I…didn’t get as high on secondhand adrenaline as I thought I would?)


HAVE YOU READ SOME AWESOME BOOKS LAST MONTH? LISTENED TO SOME AWESOME MUSIC? WATCHED AWESOME SHOWS OR WROTE SOMETHING YOU’RE PROUD OF? DO COMMENT BELOW CAUSE I’D LOVE TO KNOW! ❤

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS |

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up – June 2017

    1. THANKS SO MUCH!! ❤❤❤ And I completely agree. The book’s like a car wreck–or well, I see it like that ’cause I shouldn’t be staring out of curiousity but at the same time, I can’t take my eyes away, urk.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

