Books

Mini Haul!

Well, by now most of you should be aware of what I (and several other bibliophiles) do best and yes, I’ve gone and bought more books.

What, but didn’t you buy like 13 in your last book haul, Aria???

I know. BUT I SWEAR, I went to my favorite book shop for just TWO books, came back with one I want since the other wasn’t available and I DIDN’T MEAN TO BUY TWO MORE shdfjkahfkdjsha. On the bright side, at least I don’t buy pets the way I do with books anymore (my house was the equivalent of a mini petting zoo back when I was a kid, only we didn’t have monkeys or horses or a donkeys)…

Anyway, this time I blame both my weak impulse control and my enabler(s) aka my sister and the bookshop owner. I swear every time I go to his shop and he’s on shift, I end up coming out with more than what I originally intended. Grrr… (Kidding, I’m glad to have such an awesome enabler 😂)

So, what did I get?

IMG_20170907_171216_172.jpg

  1. Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart
  2. They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera
  3. Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  4. The Diviners by Libba Bray

I’m super duper excited about #3, though. So that’ll definitely be the first of this mini haul that I’ll read. As soon as I finish Strange Weather in Tokyo and survive my driving license exam (YES, I’LL SOON BE ABLE TO DRIVE! HURRAH TO THE FUTURE OF NO MORE UNFULFILLED CRAVINGS FOR MCDONALDS AT 2AM!). Which is tomorrow. And I’m definitely freaking out. Even though it’s just the first exam on the laws and stuff.

But still, exams -shudders-


Are there any new/recent releases that caught your eye? Let me know in the comments!❤

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS |

 

4 thoughts on “Mini Haul!

Leave a Reply

