Tags and Awards

One Lovely Blog Award

Hello there!

I was nominated by the wonderful Joana @Bookneeders for the One Lovely Blog Award and I’m so HAPPY. Thank you so so much!

The Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog.
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15).
  • Include this set of rules.
  • Inform your nominees.

7 Facts About Me

1. I’ve a terrible habit of wanting to buy things when I’m stressed. And, if I don’t buy things, I stress-eat/stress-drink.

tumblr_inline_n3tzikr5mf1r8ayy5

2. I presently own 1000+ physical books.
(Shelf space, running out of shelf space!)

e795b66312880e7095ee188fc83a5058

3. I’m addicted to fan-fiction and will do a lot to put reading actual books aside just to read more fan-fiction.
(Ah? It’s not a new fact? But, it’s still a fact!)

c76a9f6eb2e42b8c2b189b078e7b79bc

4. Expletives are wonderful intensifiers a.k.a. I swear quite a lot in real life.

giphy

5. 99% of the time, I can never tell someone what I want to eat, but I can tell them what I don’t want to eat 😂

i-dont-like-it

6. I’m a very noisy reader/watcher (my friends in real life can attest to this 😂), though I do try my best to contain my reactions when in public.

13276852._SY540_

7. I love doing puzzles and playing card games like Hanafuda and Da Lao Er.

anigif_enhanced-23279-1433530936-2


I NOMINATE…

Aria @The Many Lives of Aria

Carrie @Carries Book Reviews

Aris @Awkward Aris

Jazz @I Swoon Over Fictional Men

Tracy and Annatasia @Bibliofiles13

~*~

As always, thank you so much for reading!
Until next time everyone~

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS | POETRYGRAM |

12 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I completely agree, fanfiction is the way to go – I’ve read so many fanfictions that are honestly so good they should be published. There is real talent out there. I also swear a lot irl, which is weird because I don’t seem like the kind of person who swears xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No prob! And yeaaaaaah!! I’m eternally grateful to fanfiction writers cause they give others even more opportunities to love the fandom. Also, same. My friends say that I look like someone meek and polite and all that but then I open my mouth and the first swear comes out 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag love! ❤ haha i swear quite a lot, both in real life and my book blogging life. I wish I have people in real life to pester here when it comes to talking about book. Like when we’re reading in public and I can just burst in a fit whenever something angers me with the book I’m reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No prob! ❤❤❤ And same! Sometimes, I just get so mad at a book in public, I’ve no choice but to just sit and stew alone. I’ve only got a (reluctant) friend in real life who listens half of the times I rant 😂

      Like

  3. Those are some very interesting facts! Over 1000 physical books, that’s just waw.. I would love to visit your place then and just look and look at your book shelves! I don’t swear and I’m not noisy at all, I’m a very calm person really. It’s strange that you can still sit still then and enjoy puzzles! Have you seen the bookish puzzle post I did? Would be something for you then! Great tag (I’m just not that interesting and wouldn’t even know 7 things to share haha)!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Truthfully, my 1000+ books don’t look like I’ve 1000+ books because I double-shelve them 😂 (When I get my own place, the first thing I’ll do is get more bookshelves and display them all!) Also, I think it’s strange of me too and no, I haven’t! I’ll go check out that post now 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my gosh, 1000 books! You are a beautiful, wonderful soul! I had to downsize at 700 and donated a bunch, and I really need to do it again. Well no, what I need is a bigger house, but you know… life’s not fair. 🙂

    You definitely deserve a lovely blog award. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! 😂❤ I actually double-shelve my books (triple-shelve when possible even) so it doesn’t look like I’ve 1000+ books until I take them all down. Though, I think my bookshelves are going to give up on me sooner or later, what with all that weight. We definitely need bigger houses (or just one empty room that can be turned into a personal library) 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much for the tag! Awesome answers 😀 1000+ physical books!? That is the literal dream for me! When I get my own place, I want to make sure there’s a spare room that I can convert into a mini library ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem and thanks! ❤ I double-/triple-shelve my books so it looks like I’ve lesser books than I actually do (I’m extremely reluctant to part with any of them just for the sake of space 😂). But, one day, I’ll get my own place and I’ll make sure to have space for a personal library too. Also, I hope you’ll be able to achieve that dream! Every bibliophile should have their own little bookish haven at home ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oo I’ve started on the double shelving too…I’m beginning to run out of room, though, so I think the triple shelving might start soon 😛 I’m the same, though. I’m moving to a new apartment next week and I’ve been ‘trying’ to sort out my books, but there isn’t any that I really want to get rid of 😛 My new place is even smaller than my current place so it’s going to be fun trying to fit all my books into my new room. I think quadruple shelving might be occurring 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

