Books

3 Things This Book Girlie Can’t Live Without

Being a book girlie is an integral of who I am — very much to the point where I’m rarely seen without:

1. A book

Or two…or my entire digital library if we’re getting into specifics because I can never go anywhere without a book within my reach. After all, what am I supposed to do when I have 10 minutes to spare? Or, when I’m stuck waiting for hours at places I have to be? I don’t mind staring at the world around me but would 💯 prefer staring into the world within the (virtual) pages in my hands instead.

2. A book sleeve

I don’t know about you but I cannot deal with anything more than super minimal damage to my books and BOOX, especially since both are so expensive (😭 in MYR). But, as book sleeves can be quite expensive and I don’t own a sewing machine, I’ve been using tablet sleeves from Shopee for my books. They’re super cute, have great padding for protection and come in various sizes so even a huge 500-paged hardback can fit. Even better? They’re usually more affordable.

3. A bookmark with sticky tabs

Even on days I’m not carrying a physical book, a bookmark with sticky tabs remains a must for me! If you’re guessing it’s cause I might end up with a new ✨ hardcopy ✨ in my hands and will want to tab my favourite/questionable parts or just mark the spot I’ve stopped reading, then yes, you’re half right (the other half is because of my work but that’s the boring, practical other half of the reason 😂).

Daily writing prompt
What are three objects you couldn’t live without?

As always, thank you so much for stopping by 💜

Until next time~

aria_ding_snowwhitehatesapples

BOOKSTAGRAM GOODREADSPINTEREST | POETRYGRAM |

Leave a comment