Tags and Memes

Would You Rather…

Hello everyone!

Recently, I’ve been tagged by a fellow book blogger who shares the same name as me, a.k.a. Aria @Blue Lily and Blue! I don’t know about you or anyone else, but truthfully, I feel peculiar knowing someone who has the same name as me. I keep thinking that someone will address one of us while we’re in the same space and get misunderstood or something like that 😂

Anyway, for this tag, the tag-ee has to choose one of the two options provided. I’m incredibly indecisive and mostly indifferent when it comes to books and bookish matters, so I’m not sure how well this will turn out for me, ahahaha… σ(´し_`〃)ゞ But, on to the questions and answers!


WOULD YOU RATHER…

1. READ ONLY TRILOGIES OR STAND-ALONES?

For novels, stand-alone ones because I’ve commitment issues when it comes to series. Though, for comics, manga, manhwa and all, I’m find with either since I usually wait till they’re completed before reading them.

tumblr_ma5c0ufh5p1rx0gnvo1_500

2. READ ONLY FEMALE OR MALE AUTHORS?

100% no preference because gender (and sexuality) does not equate to talent and all.

really-animated-gif

3. SHOP AT BARNES & NOBLE OR AMAZON?

Neither because a lot of sellers on Amazon don’t ship to Malaysia—not that it matters since shipping fees from both would be the end of my malnourished wallet 😂

smiling tony

4. HAVE ALL BOOKS TURN INTO MOVIES OR TV SHOWS?

TV shows. I don’t know why, but I find it easier to forgive the differences between the original and the TV adaptation. Plus, if something gets messed up in a TV show, it can still corrected in later episodes and stuff like that.

oya
Anime is also counted as TV shows so v(*’-^*)b
5. READ 5 PAGES PER DAY OR 5 BOOKS PER WEEK?

5 books per week, hands down. Pretty sure my TBR pile would be dwindle to single digits in a few months if I can do this.

e795b66312880e7095ee188fc83a5058

6. BE A POTENTIAL REVIEWER OR AUTHOR?

Both, please and thanks. Though, my #1 dream/life goal is to be a project/commissioning editor!

both-gif-11

7. ONLY READ YOUR TOP 20 FAVORITE BOOKS OVER AND OVER, OR READ NEW ONES YOU HAVEN’T READ BEFORE?

New ones because my favorites shift according to my mood/maturity, and I can cheat-remember the ones I’ve read via the internet 😉

eddie winks

8. BE A LIBRARIAN OR BOOK SELLER?

BOOK SELLER!!! I love, love, love the smell of new books and seeing people buy books just makes me feel warm and happy inside.

ohhh deadpool

9. ONLY READ YOUR FAVORITE GENRE(S) OR EVERY GENRE EXCEPT YOUR FAVORITE(S)?

Favorite genres, obviously! It’s not like I only like less than 5 genres anyway, so I’ve enough variety until the end of my life.

(Harry Potter) Always

10. ONLY READ PHYSICAL BOOKS OR E-BOOKS?

Physical books because my eyes tire after the 10 hours when I’m reading e-books. I can read for more than 24 hours when it comes to physical books, hehe.

f1737ac39a269f5d1aee945c2cfd4cf9


I NOMINATE THE FOLLOWING AWESOME BLOGGERS
(WHOSE SITES YOU SHOULD TOTALLY CHECK OUT)…

| ANNIE | HOLLY | ANGELE | A | SARA | KIMBERLY |
| KIMALYSSA | KRISTIN | ABBIE |

If you’ve already answered this this year, feel free to comment the links down below! I’d love to read your answers ❤

And, as always, thank you so much for reading! Until next time everyone~

aria-ding

BOOKSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | SIX WORD MEMOIRS |

14 thoughts on “Would You Rather…

  1. Thank you for the tag. 🙂 I agree to almost all of your answers and I like anime too so I think we have something in common aside from books of course haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I heard Amazon is going to open their Malaysian branch soon so I guess yay for us. Totally unrelated but don’t you find it unfair that international shipping price is so outrageous that the price itself is way higher than the book costs?

    No 1 is so me too. Couldn’t stand an unfinished series especially manhwa and manga usually because the translation teams decided to drop the series.

    I love my physical books and kindle equally but having a kindle is so convenient and there’s the sunlight or is it back light thingy where it easy for the eyes to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay, I guess too! But yeah, it’s completely unfair and truthfully, I find it insane. Like, how does the government expect to raise the percentage of habitual readers in our country if most of us cant even afford books? Books in Malay are cheaper but they aren’t as varied as English books. Plus, the selections in the libraries I’ve been to are abysmal as well.

      Saaaaame. I do understand the difficulties of scanlation groups since I’ve been part of a few before, but it still sucks to be unable to finish a series because no one else picks them up.

      Also, I’m envious! My electronics are constantly on “read” mode or have low-brightness settings but my eyes always tire after the 10-hour mark…So yeah, I’ve no choice but to buy more physical books, urk.

      Like

Leave a comment